THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-16-04 . 9:53 am

Let me point something out to everyone who is considering having pets:

At four in the morning, when for once you're not in a feverous delerium, the sound of cat body flying agaist the window pain, and then sliding off after trying vehemently to scratch his way up the glass, is not a nice sound to wake up to.

Though I suppose that most cats, or really any other animal, aren't evil geniouses poised to take over the planet.

I think we should rename him Hitler the Cat. Though I don't think that would help him get through windows.

But why, you ask, would a cat-even an evil one- attempt to get through a window?

Let me tell you. Soon after the one screen fell off, Hitler realized that jumping through the windows like a goddamn flying squirrel (because really he has enough fat flabs to be one). It, apperantly, was a lovely way to get into the house that we throw him out of every night so he'll stop peeing in the stove burners.

And the ice cube trays. And inside our shoes. And in the bathtub. And that bag of flour. And my sister's backpack.

So, anyway. Eventually I kind of took a hint to you know close the window.

But, OH NO. Evil geniouses can not be stopped so easily.

He resolved by hurling his body into the neighboring window and then scratching franticly at the screen before landing in a big furry orange fat heap on the ground.

Sounds like several people I know, actually...

So, yes. That was my day.

Apperantly, I'm not going to school today. They failed to ask me whether or not I felt alright. Not complaining.

Now I won't have to do my stupid scene from Alice in Wonderland and run the risk of falling off the chair I was standing on and making my skirt fly up.

Which is appreciated.

In other news: NEW HORRORPOPS ALBUM.

Hella. I'm pretending I don't know that I'll have to wait about six months for it to come out.

Leave me notes. I'm feeling particularly note-needy today.

~~Double Z

+ + + +