THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-15-04 . 3:19 pm

So.

I stayed at home today (*does NOT AT SAINT FUCKING HO'S TODAY dance*).

But only because I feel, look, and sound like shit. (Now, let's see...How many other of the senses can I shit-ify? Can I think like shit? Well, no, we knew that already...Taste like shit? Uh- no, scratch that...)

And I had the worse case of ragingly delirious and fever-driven insomnia I've had since about third grade.

Honestly, when you wake up at three in the morning thinking you just heard a chainsaw and the spice girls- IT'S NOT A GOOD SIGN.

No.

So, that only persisted for about, oh say, four hours. Yes, four hours of me absolutely zoned.

Gee, I wish I had had company over to witness the really beautiful events.

But what does one do when completely delirious and hallucinatiung about chain saws? I'll tell you:

1. Listen to almost an entire Harry Potter book on tape- though, really, you can't remember which one- though, honestly, it doesn't matter because your'e too busy hacking your lungs out to notice.

2. Read half of the Lovely Bones. (Note: Not good to read about rape and murder when delirious)

3. Change your clothes three times, only to end up in the same ones you wore in the first place.

4. Consume about fifteen cough drops.

5. Get up and eat several oatmeal cookies and have some Diet Coke.

6. Change your pillowcase. Twice.

7. Read all the notebooks you wrote in when you were eleven.

8. Make Wind in the Willows referances to...No one.

9. Close and open your windows repeatedly, not being able to decide which is better. Same with all your sheets.

10. Contemplate lighting all the candles in your bedroom- which is quite a lot, you girl, you- and trying to contact some dead relative.

So, yes. Here's to wasted nights and fever.

Now, however, I'm sitting- not half as delirious as I was- and listening to Lars Frederiksen. Because as we ALL know, doing that cures all illnesses.

I swear. Exhausted.

And apperantly, still delirious. I just considered writing all about my trip to the Smithsonian...LAST APRIL.

Anywho. So, yes. That's my day.

My dad and my sister are home too. I don't quite know why. But my sister should win Hypochondriac of the Year Award, so I'm not really surprised.

Leave me notes. Try to pull me back into some general sanity.

~~pinki

+ + + +