THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

28.01.12 . 3:34 am

Remember that night when I had sworn that I was never going to speak to you again, that this was finally the end, that I was so tired, that I couldn't do this anymore, not ever, this is was it, I had all my resolve

And I did say it, and you did too,

And then, just moments later, just one sort of offhanded comment in

I am curled up beside you, stroking your arm as you cry, keeping my head close to you, talking for hours, til the middle of the night

We are so hopeless together
Threat after threat and I can't leave and you can't either

It's rotten, I know, it isn't right

But then as you stand above me, still curled up, I see a look on your face that I've only seen once before
A look of uncertainty
I saw it last when I was wrapped around you,
All those months and months ago
You looked down at me with that same face
That face of being so unsure

+ + + +