THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

05.01.12 . 1:08 am

How many days into the new year are we? How many days of it have I spent with you?

It's like old times now

It's like old times, escaping times, when you ran to me, when you'd cross the city just for an hour with me- you did that today

We've stopped talking about art so I can be good now, I can be sweet and good to you

I know things are difficult for you now, and I want to make you happy, I don't want to make things worse for you. Come to me, still, as escapism. I want to make you happy like I did before.

We sit next to each other on the bus on our way home and the windows are all fogged from the rain outside. The lights are a blur. You have a raindrop still in your beard like a dew drop, and I reach out my hand, brush your face, and you look at me and smile

+ + + +