THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

01.04.11 . 6:19 pm

I spend all day every day with you, nearly. Being away from you is upsetting. When I'm a mess, and I've been a mess a lot lately, you're very calming. I've been in such a bad mood lately and you are the only tolerable person- I'm starting to fuck over my friends for you, I choose you every time

You and I both know it's a matter of time. You want me to say it, you keep trying to force it out of me

And everyone knows. I know that they do. They ask, even- Ask us

You were in a strange mood today- I couldn't tell what it was, I knew you wouldn't tell me. I don't mind being quiet and I know you don't mind being quiet around me, but it was heavy today

You were sad when I left you last night at the bar, sad that I left early because I still had errands I had to run, and you walked me to the station and called "Goodnight" after me. Today you were a little drunk when you first got to me.

We sat outside the cafe in Soho where we usually go and we sat closer than usual. You talked about your ex girlfriend- long pauses between each sentence.

Later we sat in a pub, sat next to each other at a table, and talked idly. I held your hand in both of mine and traced the lines in your palm with my fingertips. The heart line was broken. I wasn't surprised.

+ + + +