THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

18.07.09 . 7:00 pm

I wish I was a nice girl, I wish I had nice things to say, I wish I was mysterious instead of only vague

I wish I was a snowflake and not an ice storm, I wish I was scraped knees and not bruised knuckles and broken teeth, I wish I was dresses and cake and lace, I wish I liked guitar and not the reverb, I wish I was built for the forest or the ocean or the sky, instead of whatever city I seem to fall into, I wish I was pink and gold instead of grey

I am not a lamb, I am not a tea party, I am not a garden of flowers, I am exhausted, wearing black leather, and never leaving my house

"�I wonder if I�ve changed in the night? Let me think: was I the same when I got up this morning? I almost think I can remember feeling a little different. But if I�m not the same, the next question is �Who in the world am I?��"


+ + + +