THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

26.10.08 . 8:03 pm

I guess all that I really want is someone to take care of me, I want someone to take care of

A best friend, a brother, a sister, anyone, anyone at all, I'm all adrift here, I'm all alone

An anchor-

It's not like I only dream about you at night, you know. I dream about you every single minute of every single day and every single room that I walk into and every single place that I go, it's like there's this big hole in the middle of everything, and I'm the only one who can see it, like I've got one arm instead of two and everyone's overlooked the fact- because I know that nothing quite works, nothing can work without it-

There is no walk down the street, no trip to the super market, no transatlantic, no train ride, an hour spent inside in which I do not make small lists of things I need to tell you, ways to make you laugh. I sometimes look to see if you're sitting next to me, I reach out for you in my sleep-

And every time I open my mouth to tell you a story the whole world just whispers it all back to me: patience, patience, patience...

+ + + +