THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

05-18-07 . 11:43 am

New Pumpkins song makes me thing of them, four, one. It's like it came in at just the right time. It's so perfect and amazing. And just... I don't even know. Perfect. It sounds exactly like songs should sound right now. Always. Like every song that means anything at all should sound. I love it so much.

I didn't expect it, either, honestly. They're 10% perfection and 90% uninteresting, usually, but when they strike a chord...

It was almost the same reaction as when the first Black Parade single came out. Just...

Optimistic cynics.

Crazy, crazy good. I don't know. I never have such strong reactions to things, except for the Black Parade and this, I think.

I feel like I probably bore everyone I know, but I know that they all think I'm just fucking fascinating.

Maybe I just bore myself...

+ + + +