THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-19-06 . 12:28 am

ALIX: if i'm going to a concert, i wanna go with someone i like/ don't wanna kill
LIZZ: You're so weird, hahaha.
ALIX: if only i had a canadian penny for evedry time someone told me that
LIZZ: You could buy some gum in Canadia?
LIZZ: Which is obviously what the country is REALLY called.
LIZZ: And everyone else is just lying to us.
ALIX: lol. i think it really calleed clarance the clown
LIZZ: "Where do you live?"
LIZZ: "Clarance the Clown.... I mean Canadia!... CANADA! I live in Canada!"

I'm lucky to know interesting people, I think.

Underriding theory still being that one of the male gender would be nice. And just for variation's sake, Jesus.

And I mean that seriously. I'm really done with the whole "Sea of Estrogen" thing.

I'm going to Disneyland tomorrow with Alix for no reason except her mother's hidden agenda and our parental bough year-round passes. And you know what that means?! Sore feet and trips to Sephora for things I can't afford!

- Insert something intellectual about heirarichal society or something, I think.

They didn't have my Little Shop of Horrors shirt at the thrift store, by the way. You know, because I know everyone was just holding their breaths. So my mom brought me a book from some insane cult that writes half of its assumed manifesto in Latin and the other half in this weird vernacular and a grey sparkly librarian sweater and a shirt that says "STUNT CLOWN!" that no one understands and a black tshirt with anatomican drawings on it that makes me look like I listen to Hawthorn Heights and hate my parents.

All in a good days work, if you ask me.

There were no good documentaries on television today. So I made my own fun.

And by that, yes, I do mean drawing people I know as alligators, writing several short stories about absolutely nothing for a series I haven't created yet called The Ladies' Taxidermy Society of Upper East Boston's Guide to Space Travel and wishing I was Michael Palin all day.

(I think that would be a better paragraph if any of it were actually a lie...)

There's a cup of moldy milk on my desk. It's been sitting there for a week and smells.

I think I'm going to let it sit there for a week longer.

You know, for science's sake.

+ + + +