THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-01-06 . 11:53 pm

I am constantly running into people from past lives.

And no one ever really changes. I kind of like it that way. Keep things where they belong.

Niki's birthday last night heralded suprises. The slut was the nicest one and the nice girls were sluts. Old friends were friends for reasons and just as funny. Boys are just as funny as they always were. Alix and I are still going to be living in a two room apartment in Seattle eating ramen noodles and beer while Milena is married and executive in New York City. A room full of people couldn't ever replace watching fish mate on the shore at eleven oclock at night while you're covered in glowsticks. Manly hula-hooping has now been accomplished and the people I know now are the people who I'm going to know for the rest of my life.

I'm moving from one phase to the next. And maybe a little backwards at the same time.

And it all looks pretty good from here.

+ + + +