THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-14-05 . 4:14 pm

Would You Like to See Where I Live?

I feel really funny about the stuff they put up there. It makes it seem so... Californian. We're more like Cleveland... Only with an ocean. And palm trees.

But whatever. Go look and be glad you're not from here.


This week was harass the freshman week.

Well. It was Seniors Harass the Freshman Week...

And we have a RALLY tomorrow, which is gay. It's Disneyland themed (seriously, don't ask) and our cheer is "A Whole New World" from Aladdin... And a Missy Elliot song.

[ Welcome to Los Angeles ]

And Sister Marylouis fell and broke her hip today :(

It was scary. They took her away on a stretcher and we thought she'd died. [ She's seriously about ninety years old ]

BUT it was rad cause we just danced around sombreros (literally) and made get well cards all Latin and Sister Eugene made up excuses for us not working.

See, that's the thing I think is funny- Everyone thinks the nuns are just all scary and strict, but they do things like helping you get out of doing any work because they wouldn't want to do it and are really funny...

It makes me sad though. About Sister Maryloius.

I swear, everytime she's late to class, we think she's DIED.

Other than that, my religion teacher still talks about orgies, my english teacher still talks about getting shot, my biology teacher still believes in faeries, and I'm still generally referred to as Lizz Lizz Scary/Evil Lizz.

And I'm still trying to cut my scene about satantic possession down into coherant form.

Yeah.

This is catholic school.

+ + + +