THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

08-11-05 . 2:59 pm

You know, girls make me laugh.

I swear, I keep reading all these stories on quizilla...It's HILARIOUS.

I think that most girl's idea of the perfect guy is so bizarre. Everyone just wants to be treated like a princess and be showered with constant praise and gifts and affection. Everyone wants to be so swept off their feet and have the object of their adoration be incredibly charming.

I swear, if life worked half the way the expect it to, the world would be a very different place.

It also makes me laugh because all of these situations they idolize would just make me laugh.

I mean, seriously, if someone did any of that shit to me, I'd just have to hit them. Who wants to be treated that way?

God... I don't know. It's gross. I'd rather have someone who would throw jelly donuts out of a convertable on the freeway with me than surprise me with such fabulous gifts and cater to all my heart's deepest desires.

I don't know.

Girls are funny.

They always turn themselves into such objects.

But I've always been to frank for girlish fantasies.

And real life is boring, so I'm thinking that the kind of thing's I'd want are a lot more likely than the things the rest of them want.

But whatever.

Everyone just needs to stop and realize that real life's more interesting than pretend anyway. You miss a lot of oppurtunities if you're only looking for the perfect one.

Also, I think Life Won't Wait is my new favorite Rancid album. Though that'll probably change in about a week.

+ + + +