THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

07-01-05 . 8:59 pm

You know why I am truly not an A.F.I. fan kid?

Because I seriously just saw the video for the Leaving Song Part II. for the first time.

Seriously.

I am horrible.

And you know what I think after watching the video?

...I don't get it.

It...Well. It was perplexing. And Davey's top-notch karate moves and Jade's constant spinning made me laugh through almost the whole thing...

Besides, everytime I see video of Davey I start laughing hysterically. It's aweful.

You wouldn't think that the concept of someone opening their mouths...And having words come out would be so entirely amusing, but I didn't go to Idiot Savant Magnet for no reason.

I mean, honestly, it's really bad. I can't watch interviews with him.

And just the prospect of ever seeing them live...I'd pass out from laughing. Seriously. It's terrible.

And I feel really bad, you know, cause he's my mom/god. [ SHUT UP. JUST BECAUSE I HAVE DREAMS ABOUT DAVEY HAVOK BEING MY MOM DOES NOT MEAN I AM ILL].

Well, actually, I don't feel bad at all.

Because you all must know by now that I would never waste so much time making fun of someone unless I loved them wholeheartedly. And, let's face it kids, you walk into my room, and guess what band has the most clippings up on my wall?

Yes.

So.

I just thought I'd share how sad it was that I've seen the video for "Third Season" nine MILLION times, but I've never seen "Silver and Cold", only ever seen "The Leaving Song Part II." once, and "Girl's Not Grey" twice. And I love that video.

The whole thing takes place in Jade's crotch.

And what could be better than THAT?

But, seriously, despite my love for them [which is, just to re-re-clarify is in no way of the fan girl nature, and merely stems from the fact that they're the one band that I've listened to the longest and am still listening to], if they don't fucking get their new fucking record out fucking soon...

The Church of Havok kids are gonna get it.

+ + + +