THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

06-25-05 . 11:22 pm

1. I got my middle name from a B-52s song
2. It's illegal for me to give blood
3. I've been in rodeos
4. I don't know how to ride a bike
5. I'm afraid of squids
6. I've been to Japan
7. I do competitive theatre and am a member of the International Thespian Society
8. I have dual citizenship and two passports
9. I used to have a horse named Power Ranger. I didn't name him.
10. I have dreams that Davey Havok is my mom.
11. I've lived in San Pedro, California my whole life.
12. I went to an Episcopalian school for six years where we had to go to church every single morning
13. I take Latin as a second language
14. My favorite ice cream is Peppermint like they sell at Christmas.
15. I hate mouth noises.
16. I'm a control freak.
17. I can play the autoharp.
18. I've ridden an elephant before.
19. I'm allergic to spinach
20. I can sing from low alto to high soprano. I just don't.
21. I did 10th grade English in 4th grade
22. I've taken Algebra I. four times
23. I went to a Gifted and Talented School for two years
24. Where I failed both P.E. and homeroom
25. I have Stockholm Syndrome with the city of Los Angeles
26. I love big cities
27. And neon lights
28. I've had the same four best friends for the past eleven years
29. I go to camp.
30. Two of my requirements for potential boyfriends are a love for Star Wars and the ability to sing Misfits songs word for word
31. I read Shakespeare by choice
32. I've had insomnia since I was three
33. I quit physical therapy three weeks in. And kind of regret it.
34. I straighten my hair
35. I go to an all girl's catholic school
36. Where all my friends are either techies or actors
37. I got rejected from two art schools
38. I like writing
39. I like writing poetry, but reading it gives me a headache
40. I take horrible pictures
41. I get called a lesbian a lot
42. I like gore
43. The first punk album I ever listened to was Answer That and Stay Fashionable by A.F.I.
44. My favorite movie is To Kill a Mockingbird
45. I'm still madly in love with the lead character of Ombria in Shadow by Patricia McKillip
46. I use "advanced vocabulary" in everyday conversations
47. I babble like an idiot
48. And never shut up
49. I hate TV
50. Except for the History Channel
51. Most of my family is either gay and living in San Francisco
52. Or pasty and working in a nuclear waste plant in Northern England
53. I'm not baptized
54. I used to have barbie blonde hair
55. I get really bad nosebleeds
56. I hate cell phones.
57. I've never had a real crush on anyone.
58. I'm straightedge
59. And not because of Davey Havok.
60. I screen my own tshirts
61. I get told to be a tattoo artist a lot
62. And do ballpoint pen tattoos on all my friends
63. I really like big plastic jewelry
64. I want to go to the east coast, even though they're weird.
65. I wouldn't mind living in a trailer park
66. There are three 'emo' bands I secretly adore.
67. Tourists used to take pictures with me when I went to Disneyland.
68. I hate Valentine's Day.
69. I like religious iconography
70. I like going to the Flower Market downtown early in the morning
71. My first car is going to be a hearse
72. My last stocking at christmas was full of Satan toys.
73. And a fire breathing nun.
74. I mostly shop at thrift stores
75. I collect postcards.
76. But only of places you'd never want to go.
77. None of the watches I wear work.
78. I'm an internet junkie.
79. I eat frozen dinners a lot.
80. I have a short attention span
81. But can do mindless busy work [ sorting, organizing ] for hours and hours at a time
82. I'm obsessive compulsive
83. I do things all the way.
84. Unless I don't care about them.
85. I've been on TV and the newspaper
86. I used to do ballet folklorico.
87. Even though I'm white.
88. I hate Orange County with a passion
89. I don't hate anybody.
90. Even though I say I do.
91. I have repeatedly planned to grow up and become best friends with a girl I have never met who lives across the country.
92. We're much better than you.
93. I've been told I have an eating disorder. Many times.
94. I love stage makeup.
95. I want to go to college in England.
96. I'm spiteful.
97. I used to be a soccer player.
98. I only wear jeans.
99. I have an attack cat who would kill anyone who tried to hurt me.
100. I could keep going on for about 200 more useless facts.
101. But only because I'm an attention whore.

+ + + +