THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-14-05 . 5:14 pm

So I had all this stuff to write about. But now I'm pissed. Seriously.

So it went like this:

My mom and I made Dead Pope pins, right. Just with the a picture of the pope with little x's over his eyes. Because my mom and I hold pretty firm opinions on the pope and the catholic church (you know, in case you couldn't tell) and none of them are exactly positive.

So I brought a button to school today for my pal Priscilla who's got the same kinda thinkin that I do. But she was on some feild trip all day. So I had the button in my pocket.

And when Emily and Alix were hitting me with foam swords like maniacs, it fell out.

And...Well...

All hell kind of broke loose.

Because apperantly, I:

1.) "Have no respect for the dead"
2.) "Am an ignorant stupid bitch"
3.) "Know NOTHING about Catholism and the Church"
4.) Were "too stupid to understand how great a man he was"
5.) "was going to hell"

And, you know, when you tell me he did almost NO WRONG in his life and I say that he made the ring leader of the child molesters in Boston HEAD OF PREIST DISCIPLINE, don't fucking tell me he 'didn't know that he was a pedophile'.

Hello.

The rose colored glasses can come off for a second.

EVERYONE KNEW THAT HE WAS A FUCKING CHILD MOLESTER.

EVERYONE.

And MOST people knew that the only reason why he went to the Vatican (and actually the only reason why it's there anyway) was so that he couldn't be charged for what he had done.

Because you look at history- I mean, really, take a good objective look at shit.

Almost every pope that's ever reigned has been as corrupt as the church itself. I mean, come fucking on. The good majority of all the "good" it's ever done was to materially promote itself. You know, like say that all the treasures of the vatican are only worth one dollar.

SO THEY DON'T HAVE TO PAY TAXES.

Yeah.

And to all you girls who are gonna talk to me about how I don't know shit and about how abortion should be illegal and gays shoudln't be married and birth control shouldn't be handed out-

I HATE THE CATHOLIC CHURCH.

I THINK YOU'RE BLIND AND IGNORANT.

I THINK THAT BEING GOOD FOR THE SAKE OF GOING TO HEAVEN AND TRYING TO SAVE MY SOUL SO YOURS CAN BE, IS A TICKET TO SOMEPLACE YOU DON'T WANT TO BE.

And I'll fucking wear Dead Pope pins whenever and wherever the fuck I want to.

And, no, I don't care what the FUCK you think.

+ + + +