THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-09-05 . 5:24 pm

Okay, so remember my emo attack a few days ago (I try not to, actually, but a diary's got to be useful for something). Anyway, so I sent out the hardest email to write that I've ever had to, and I guess these are the kind of things you learns.

The responses:

this is so sisterhood of the traveling pants(that was an awesome book if u want to barrow it, let me know).

~alix
ps~we love u to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pps~remember to smile!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

_________________________________

Dont' think that it's you�because it's not. I don't care if you are different, because you are�still the constant Lizz on the inside and are always a blast to hang out with. Friends accept each other no matter what (unless they kill someone, or something weird like that :)�I admire the fact that you were brave enough to say what you did, because the hardest thing to do is to tell long-time bestfriends how you feel. I understand your feeling of neglect, it's not that we are parting, though our paths are different, true, our friendship will remain. We are all really busy, and haven't had the time to properly talk. But our friendship means a lot to me, even if we go our separate ways, i always imagined us as the ladies from "The First Wives Club" (except one of us wouldn't commit suicide and we wouldn't be cheated on by our husbands). Anyway I wanted you to know that being friends is important to me and that i'll always be there for you too, rain or shine. I heard what you said and it really stuck with me, I just wanted you to know that.
_________________________________

hey lizzi. i've been thinking of wut to reply to ur email, nd i really cant think of anything good to say. i'm really really really really really really really sorry that u hav been feeling like that.

yeah, we, or at least i, did get a lil confused and stuff when u started going to dodson and sorta changed. it was cuz i had always known u as the lizzi tht wore bright green and blue and other colors like that. and u never put on any sorta make-up and you listened to the same music as me. but now u always wear black, black eyliner and eye make-up, and u listen to bands and music that i dont.

but when i read ur email i realized that i also have changed. and its not fair that i ignore you and am mean to you just becuz we are kind of different. we still have some similarities, right? i cant really think of any at the moment tho. its early. haha. but it doesnt matter.

but, when we talk abou music and some hott guys that we like (billy- billy billy billy billy!!) you say the guy or the music is so emo. no offense, but i have noooooooo clue what "emo" is. i am that dumb. i just dont get it! haha. and i dont think the other girls get what it is either. we r that dumb. haha. so, will you explain to me waht it is?? like emotional?? geez, i feel dumb...haha.

so, i definitely wanna start talking and hanging out a lot more. be REAL friends, not... i dunno... fake (???) friends. so pleeeeeeeeeez email me soon. and i am cool with u now, hopefully ur cool with me. but i still think that all of us (millie, liesa, alix, u, me) need to sit down and talk.

ttyl!!
xoxoxoxoxxx
nik

__________________________________


Whatever. People suck. I feel like I just overcomplicated things.

Oh, and just sidebar, not only did I wake up with "There is a Light That Never Goes Out" (Smiths, btw) stuck in my head AGAIN, but with A CAT ON MY FACE.

My cat has face fetish.

IT WAS REALLY REALLY REALLY BAD. And kind of hairy.

+ + + +