THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-06-05 . 7:06 pm

So my friend Alix lent me a copy of the newest Princess Diaries book, because we used to read them together when we were like twelve and have attachment issues.

Anyway, what a load of shit (Or "Crappy Shit" as Emily would say). I mean, I know that they're supposed to be written from the perspective of a "normal" teenage girl....Actually, that's probably why it's so revolting.

I mean, so her boyfriend (the hot one in the movie...Hee hee hee) goes off to college and she feels pressured to have SEX with him just because he's in fucking college.

It's ridiculous. I mean, I frankly can't even see why someone would feel that. Why anyone wouldn't just say, 'Fuck that, I'll do what I want'.

But I guess that's why I am what I am and why they are what they are.

Anyway, I also got the My Chemical Romance CD. I feel lame even saying I own it, let alone like it. But, fuck that. I will not be a Princess Diaries girl who succumbs to the concepts society forces upon her!

So, HA!

Well, whatever. I don't fucking get girls. I don't understand why people don't just do what they know is right for them.

Oh, just pointless sidebar- So I have this really big picture of AFI (Shut UP. I swear I have OCD) by my computer and now I wish I didn;t. It feels strange to type with Davey Havok staring down at me with his strangley more-than-usually-feminine hair and girl's clothes. I mean, seriously. They look like they could fit my sister.

You know, I feel like going on a big rant about the AFI fans at my school...

...I'll spare you....

Here are some lovely quotes from my drama rehersals, and evidence of our quasi retardation:

The line was:
"Now she's gone for ever! Why should a rat, a dog, a horse have life and thou no breath at all?"

I said:
"Now she's gone for ever! Why should a rat, a dog, a horse have life and thou no breasts at all?"

And then there was the whole angry dolphins, flaming donuts, and nuclear waste incident, but let's not go there.

+ + + +