THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

03-29-05 . 5:04 pm

I made my friend an introduction to fun Punk&NewWavey stuff. She's all Evanescene and Good Charlotte all the time. It's gross. So maybe these could change her mind... And I'll be a loser and put it here. It took me a long time to find the right stuff though. It seemed worth documenting.

(I don't know how they came together either)

1. Franz Ferdinand- "Shopping for Blood"
2. Dexy's Midnight Runners- "Geno"
3. The Sounds- "Living in America"
4. Killing Joke- "Love Like Blood"
5. The Polics- "Roxanne"
6. Bow Wow Wow- "C30 C60 C90 Go"
7. Devo- "Satisfaction"
8. Billy Idol- "Rebel Yell"
9. The Specials- "Concrete Jungle"
10. The Flying Lizards- "Money"
11. The Stranglers- "No More Heroes"
12. The Adicts- "Viva La Revolution"
13. New York Dolls- "Chatterbox"
14. 999- "Emergency"
15. Johnny Thunders&the Heartbreakers- "Born to Lose"
16. The AKAs- "Every Great Western"
17. Iggy Pop- "Lust for Life"

So what do you guys think?

Will it make her dance for joy or run back to fucking KROQ???

I still can't tell. I like it though. I didn't know I owned most of that stuff.

+ + + +