THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

02-24-05 . 10:08 pm

You know, I'm pretty convinced that EVENTUALLY I will stop mentioning Davey Havok and/or AFI in every entry.

I swear.

I really will.

My diary is officially a year old (as of the 22nd) and I think I've mentioned them in, you know, only at least of half of the entries.

BUT.

But.

Here is one thing- I've come to a conclusion. I do not hate them (you knew that)(I didn't want to). I just get to mock them relentlessly because I love them so.

And I also get to because they were the first punk band I ever listened to, and I'm not some stupid girl who picked up "Sing the Sorrow" a few months ago and thought it was totally emolicious and cool.

Because I think "I Don't Want to Fuck You! So...FUCK YOU!" is a better quote than "I'd share with you, could I only speak, how much this hurts me."

So there.

Not like I'm proving anything to anyone, because you probably all knew this.

But I feel much more gratified.

And today was shitty too. They've become something of a permanent emotional crutch.

+ + + +