THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

12-22-04 . 10:21 pm

So I picked up the new issue of Alternative Press because it had the most anticipated albums of 2005, and I'm a trend whore and need to know pointless information like that so I can go mark when Brand New's new album is coming out. (*Hair Flip* Like Ohmigawd!)

Oh. My. God.

Somebody forgot to slap Brody Dalle in the face and tell her she looked like an overpaid Ambercrombie and Fitch model.

And that, you know, maybe if you didn't want sharp objects hurled at you while you're on stage, you shouln't be in a punk band and wearing $200 jeans.

I mean, I think Avril has looked more the part than she did in that part.

....Excuse me while I go kill myself with a weedwacker at the thought.

Oh, and for anyone who's seen it, I swear to god that there was a point in time where Davey Havok actually looked like a man.

Hard to beleive as that may be, it is true.

I don't know why I ever pick up this magazine anymore. I almost mailed them to suggest they change their title to "Trendy Emo Whore Monthly", but then rethought it because they've been nice when I've e-mailed them before.

It was hilarious though- there were all this girls writing in about the appropriately critical review of the new shitty Good Charlotte album.

About everyone was like, "I don't know what your F*@%king problem is! That's like the best album ever! I'm like a total hardcore punk fan and it was a fabulous record- you guys just obviously aren't Good Charlotte fans!"

...Well, obviously not. Because I don't think they let thirteen year old girls write articles for them.

But fuck. I'm super pissed about that Distillers pic.....She looks so...So...Orange County....

The last time I was so fucking pissed was when I first heard "Girl's Not Grey"...And that's saying something...

To put it in the inspiring words of the great prophet and obvious genious, Mr. Tony Lovato- "I just hope it's a good record, fuck, dude."

While we're one the topic of nothing in particular, I heard my first Coheed and Cambria song yesterday. Holy fuck. And I thought Davey Havok sounded like a woman.

You know..I'm beginning to realize that the punk scene I seem to function properly in, is very differnt from the one everyone else sees.

...Understatement of the century.

+ + + +