THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

12-01-04 . 4:58 pm

I found a picture of Lars Frederiksen today...And he looked just like my old PE teacher. Except, you know, more homeless.

There is obviously no justice in the world.

I just don't get the whole rockin-the-homeless-in-Alabama look. Which- as Sarah, I know can atest- is totally what he looks like.

Anyway, besides that complete tragedy, school provided marginal interest.

Though- one more fabulous encounter with the moronic homophobes at St. Fucking Ho's.

I was sitting in health, right, and some girl takes my binder, and is all like "Who are all these people?"

"Horrorpops. Nekromantix. Tiger Army. Tiger Army. Brody Dalle. Lars Frederiksen. AFI."

"Ohmygod, you like AFI?"

"I like their old stuff. Sing the sorrow sucked fucking ass."

"Do you like Davey????"

"No."

"You don't think he's hot?"

"He was okay with the devil lock- when it was blue and mushroom like. But Jade's pretty hot, yeah."

Some other girl: "EVERYONE IN AFI IS GAY I TOTALLY READ ABOUT IT IN SOME MAGAZINE."

Me: "They're not all gay. And besides, it's not a character flaw...?"

Both: "EW. Yes it is!"

Me: "No...Who you love has yet, I've found, to affect how you play guitar."

"That's totally gross. I hate gay people."

I swear, most days these girls deserve a slap in the fucking face.

Uh...What else. Oh, right. I'm now Freak of the Century.

We were in Hebrew Scriptures and my teacher told us to give examples of groups who were divided, and had once been united.

So obviously, I said the punk music scene.

BIG MISTAKE.

There's a problem when your TEACHER is the only one who gets it.

So, yup. That's it. Leave me notes, because I miss you all (including the people who I've never met).

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"Woah...There sure are a lot of neuters!"

LINK FOR GABY!

+ + + +