THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-24-04 . 4:41 pm

So. I was just considering denying myself reality. But then I realized that basing one's actions of the literary works of a man so knocked out on opium he couldn't see straight was maybe not the best idea.

Someone told me I looked like the wicked witch/queen/lady from Snow White yesterday.

I think they meant when she isn't all ugly and warty, but you never know. Maybe it was my one huge eyeball, wispy white hair, black cloak, and enormous nose that they were talking about...

The statement, I beleive, was just prompted by the fact that I made a comment about poisoning someone.

Someone else called me The Wicked Witch of the West shortly after. I threatened them with my flying monkeys (and armies of catatonic zombie children, but that's beside the point).

Apperantly, I'm a bit twisted.

I never noticed. But I've been getting comments about quite a lot lately.

Like today, with my dad. He seemed to find the statement "Romeo and Juliet has NO redeeming qualities. People are still alive at the end. What the hell." just a tad bit worrying.

But anyway.

So my insane grandparents are making us all drive up (IN THE SNOW) to their cabin (ALSO SNOW) where we can have "Thanksgiving" (and be cold...SNOW!)

The...Uh...rest of my family will be there too.

Which means I'm going to have to find another answer to my dear old auntie's persistant question of "So, E-Lie-Za-Beeeeth, what are you going to do with your life?"

She didn't take "circus midget" as an appropriate answer. So now I'm torn between saying The Bearded Lady, bartender, or elementary school janitor. Hmm...

Anyway, Thanksgiving's a bullshit holiday anyway. And after ten something years of being told why we celebrate it. I STILL don't know WHY WE WASTE OUR TIME on such stupid holidays.

I'm limiting it to February 12 (And not because it's Abraham Lincoln's birthday) , October 31, and December 25th next year. And talk like a pirate day.

That's it. I hate holidays.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: (yesterday, rather)

"So, I don't know how I'm going to pick the last two people."

"I say you have a who-can-eat-the-most-jello competition."

"And ALLIGATORS!"

"Yes, precisely. Alligators. And then give them big sticks and have them beat each other repeatedly."

"BATTLE TO THE DEATH!!!!"

Oh the conversations one manages to have with one's teachers. Betcha can't tell which one was me.

+ + + +