THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-23-04 . 6:52 pm

In health class today, we played pictionary and one of the words was 'rape'.

I was hoping I'd get prostitution because that was another one of our vocabulary words- remember, I go to Catholic school- but the glochenspeil glochenspeiled before I could go.

That's what we have at St. Ho's.

We're too full of Christ's Love (...or something like that...) to have normal-school bells.

So they do these gay ass little glochenspiels instead of bells.

I was so happy though- people didn't call me a heathen (for once) for my Cesar Chavez comic strip for Hebrew Scrip.

I did it Day of the Dead style. And had little skeletons in hats and moustaches and stuff.

But, because every good second is followed by 247.6 bad ones, they made us go to 'Thanksgiving Liturgy'- which, I found out, is just another way of saying "One more waste of an hour where we sit in the gym because we don't have an actual church and those old guys tell boring stories about their moms throwing soup at them'.

And I now take my Block F class in the convent.

Yeah. The convent.

As in, like, with nuns and stuff. Though, as my Block F teacher is a nun this really isn't very surprising, but it's still weird as hell.

ANYWAY.

Let me tell you something. It is impossible to have formal sexual education with a nun as a teacher.

Because the whole time you just want to stand up and yell "YEAH? WELL HOW WOULD YOU KNOW????"

Then they'd just send us to our principal who dresses up like Shrek and lives a double life as the manager of El Pollo Loco.

...Okay, so I made that part up....

So, uh, yeah. That's it. I think. I don't have school tomorrow. Yipfreakinhee.

Leave me notes....I think.

+ + + +