THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-18-04 . 8:03 pm

Oh.

My.

God.

How fucking cool is that?

My favortite all time bass player-

Who plays in my favorite band of all time plus a million, on my favorite record ever and the first punk records I ever listened to, and now just produced a record for one of my favorite new bands, 12 Step Rebels...

Is now the guitar player for my second favorite band on the planet.

That is the coolest thing ever.

Yeah. Geoff Kresge (in the picture above, the one in the middle) is now a HorrorPop.

A FREAKIN HORRORPOP.

Played on Answer That and Stay Fashionable; plays in Tiger Army; now in The HorrorPops.

His playing on ATaSF and II. Power of Moonlight, are the only reasons I ever wanted to play the bass.

That totally just made my day. And I'm kind of in emotional shock, because obviously I spend far too much time invested in these things, but still.

When you have a scene that currently is about the size of a nickel compared to every other scenes, you get cool anomalies like this.

Holy hell. So freakin cool.

Not just one of my all time favorite bands.

Four.

See? Someone loves me. They let this happen.

+ + + +