THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-13-04 . 4:37 pm

Okay, tell me this:

When all of you out there in not-southern-california-land look back on your teenage years, do wonderful images of sitting in the middle of a stranger's driveway, sorting out tiny peices of aluminum type font get conjured?

No?

That's shocking.

So, yeah, that was my day.

And then- AWESOME.

(Note to self: Awesome is lamest word ever- stop using it you californican)

So we were in the middle of idon'thaveacluewhere to have lunch, and then we went into a Rhino Records.

Good God.

They had a whole freakin section just for rockabilly.

And there was an incredibly hot guy standing in it.

So, yeah, I have no money left at all due to the fact that I blew it all on CDs I was beginning to think I would never actually get my hands on.

(Not complaing: hot guys + good music= BEST DAY IN...A LONG TIME)

You know...I've noticed that no one else seems to get as excited about music as I do. Like, you never read other people's diaries that say "Oh my god- I got the newest Quakes album and it fucking ROCKED!"

But, you know what? How many other people have favorite bands that are almost exclusively from Denmark and England?

Yeah, I thought so.

ANYWAY. So today was hella good. Hella hella. (Slowly becoming one of my favorite words...Along with Tippy and Uber).

And, for a final thought: the best description of emo boys I've ever heard:

"Emo boys- you know, like those guys who wear super tight pants and have crappy hair and whine a lot and seem really gay, but aren't?"

Oh the wonderful and deep thoughts to blossom from the lips of St. Jo's Garden Impliments.

If that didn't make sense, then never-freakin-mind.

Hella-Hardcore-Uber-Tippy-ELECTRIC-FUDGE!

~Pinki

+ + + +