THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-04-04 . 9:48 pm

Okay, rant time.

I'm officially pissed.

(And have a desperate desire for both The Devotchkas and some good lasagna- but that's TOTALLY besides the point)

I could kill the good majority of this country.

I'd like to point something out, as someone who feels like she's about to get steamrollered by a moral system that is so, so different from her own.

And let me make something very, very, very clear to all of you. My main reason for hating our sadly-still-president was not because of the fucking war (though it was next). It was because of this whole bullshit debate over both gay marriage and abortion.

And, holy hell, let me tell you-

I am not a Christian, and quite frankly I don't give a flying fuck what their damn book says is right and what it says is wrong.

If you need some stupid book to tell you how to live your life, fine. I don't.

Because you know what else it says? It says you can rape your daughter and then sell her as a slave.

The whole POINT of my Block D class every day is to expose the fact that most of it is lies.

People cry every week. Like they can't beleive that these things didn't happen.

What next? Are we turning into France?

(Now there' a frightening thought for all of you)

We are not a country that is documented as being dominated by a single religion.

It's a lie- but, you know, we're not headed by one church like everyone else.

And that's what bothers me.

If you think it's wrong, fine. Fuck you.

And if you don't, also fine.

But, here's my thing- here's my thing about all of it really. Here's my thing about going to Catholic school. My thing about living in a country that's slowly dissintigrated into a Christain Hellhole.

Your morals, are not my morals.

And, speaking of YOUR morals, WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG YOU PEOPLE?

If there was ever a bigger group of damn hypocrites, it's these close-minded bible quoters.

TAKE A FUCKING LOOK AT WHAT YOU'RE SAYING, YOU POMPOUS ASSHOLES.

Why do you think that loving one person and not loving another is WRONG?

When did GAY mean CHARACTER FLAW?

Oh right. Well, just look at history.

I hate people.

And that's what they think. It astounds me every day.

What happened to loving people no matter what?

That's what your book says.

And, please, anyone out there- tell me why, if your god is all-loving and looks out for people whose lives are harder- why do YOU say that he's condeming these people to hell?

Why?

I don't understand.

I don't understand how you can cringe in the face of every controversy.

Open your fucking eyes.

Open your eyes, and stop preaching your hypo-fucking-crytical verses to me. Stop talking about LOVE when all I see you doing is HATING PEOPLE.

See? This is what's wrong with me.

I'm not afraid of controversy, and I'm not afraid of thought. I embrace being different.

And I don't try. Which is the sad part.

Because I'm sure the whole following-the-flock thing must be a lot less aggrivating. It must be nice. Not having to worry about these things.

Okay, still officially pissed. Have been for months. Literally.

Still want Devotchkas. Still want lasanga.

Fuck.

+ + + +