THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-01-04 . 8:20 pm

Okay, so I'm wearing a prehistoric Green Day shirt, and listening to The Unseen. (And Anti-Flag, and The Dead Kennedys, and NoFX- Do I detect a THEME????)

Something feels definitely off, and I can't quite put my finger on it....

You know what pissed me off today?

People who are going to stand up for things, but don't have any good reason to.

Today, this girl in my religion class came in wearing a Bush/Cheney pin. (She was covered in things that said "W" too)

So Ms. Owens says "Courtney, why do you support President Bush?"

Do you know what she said?

"Well, like, my parents are republicans..."

WHAT THE HELL, PEOPLE.

These stupid girls are going to be all Bush all the time and why?

Because that's what people told them to be.

No one seems to notice the "One Term President" and Rock Against Bush posters in my locker.

They don't care. They don't care, because they're just pretending to care.

Apathetic.

I can't fucking stand that. I can't fucking stand people who make up their minds like that.

Because, you know what, if you can explain why you support something and what it means to you, I'll be okay with that. Even if I strongly disagree with it.

My friend Emily she's pro-bush, right. And, you know what? I'm okay with that because she told me why, and she doesn't give a shit what I like.

She has reasons to beleive what she does.

And not the reasons that were handed to her on a silver platter with embroidered napkins and gold spoons.

God, I'm really dreading tomorrow...I am.

I can't quite begin to explain how much, either.

To have an opinion and conviction to do something without the POWER to do it, is the worst feeling I can think of.

To realize that all I could scream all I wanted, and research every thing within it's inch of it's corrupt life- and it wouldn't change a fucking thing- what's left for us with that?

I was listening to the radio this afternoon. People were calling in and saying they weren't going to vote because they didn't care.

I could scream.

If you've got the power to change, TAKE IT.

Take it because I CAN'T.

I swear, it never ends. Fuck people, man. Fuck people who don't recognize oppurtunity. Who don't see what futures hold....

....Sorry, I didn't mean to go off like that. I don't think I've written anything like that in a long time. It's a gift, ha ha ha.

Anyway. So we had a mass today. It was bullshit like they always are- I could go off on that too- I'll spare you.

It's "Twin Day" tomorrow.

And, mark your calenders, I'm (oh holy GASP!) I shall be participating.

Me and Alix and Angeline-Queen-of-the-Yenny-Loafers are dressing up as each other.

So...Leave me notes, pleeeeeeeeease.

And check out my last entry, I really wanna know what you guys think.

+ + + +