THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-30-04 . 10:26 pm

God, do I ever have a lot to update about.

So today I went to my DTASC festival- Competitive drama, for those non drama geeks- and, what a nightmare.

I mean, I'm not going to even get into out scene...It was aweful....

We didn't even make it to semi-finals.

This is the first festival I've been to where I wasn't in the top ten.

Anyway.

But, ohmygod.

There were...THREE hot rockabilly boys.

THREE.

IN ONE PLACE.

Close together. Like, where I could see them. They were from different schools but their homebases (We're such nerds, I swear) were right next to ours.

So that was cool. I mean, when was the last time I saw a hot guy?

Right. Never.

But, hey. I made friends.

Shocking, I know.

I think it all draws on the fact that people seem to find me fascinating though. Which...I don't know. I don't agree with, but people are pretty bland at Catholic school.

So yeah. I met one girl named Pam. She spoke so quietly you had to ask her to repeat everything.

Then their was Mark. He was a senior from Bosco. He was pretty funny. We hung out for most of the afternoon.

And then Melissa.

She looked at my CD case and was like "God, Lizz. You're hardcore."

...And she didn't mean it the way I would say it...

She meant it as in serious.

I rather debated whether or not to continue talking to her...But I forgave her...

I'll write more tomorrow, maybe.

I know no one cares. But I write this for me. Most of the time.

Leave me notes, please.

Oh shit. I still have to write about yesterday and everyone wearing their costumes...Later....I'm so exhausted- I got up at five to go to school.

So, yeah. Notes. Leave me them.

+ + + +