THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-28-04 . 7:35 pm

You know, there's something about listening to one of my absolute favorite punk albums that really just tears me apart.

One day, my entire teenage existance will be played out for everyone to hear.

It, my friends, will sound a lot like this does. Among other things.

Which is really funny, because listening to this- all I can hear is walking in D.C., and Times Square, and waiting at bus stops for what feels like will never come.

It sounds like crossing the Jersey line. It sounds like taking the bus to school. It sounds like being where I want to be when I want to be there.

It always kind of hits you when you least want it, doesn't it?

So, tomorrow we get to dress up.

Which really sucks.

I don't feel like trying to explain to the emo kids all day what I am. Or am not, rather.

Oh, and update to everyone who cares, remember the RioT GrRrL who wrote "PUNK ROCK" on her back pack?

Yeah, well, now it says "LIMP BISKIT" right between the Good Charlotte and Donnas pins.

I'm sorry this is just about the lamest entry ever. I've got a headache. And a lot of homework. Shit.

LEAVE ME NOTES!

(Please)

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"The Yellow Team. Why do I have to be on the Yellow Team?"

"Because that's what I assigned you."

"But I hate yellow...It's so happy."

"Well then don't think of happy. Thing of flames to burn people. And bees. To sting better...Happy now?"

"Yeah, I guess so..."


+ + + +