THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-24-04 . 8:01 pm

And now, tragedy like no other.

You know what diaryland has shown me?

All these weird emo kids....

They like.....

Tiger Army.

I mean, what the fucking...FUCK?

Tiger Army's super non-emo. NON FUCKING EMO. AS IN NOT EMO IN THE SLIGHTEST. AS IN KEEP AWAY.

You read any interview (and I have, trust me, because Nick 13's really funny in a pessimistic cynical kind of way- i.e. I can relate) and there's always some great emo bashing in there.

WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU KIDS?

I'm not listening to your Taking Back Sunday, please don't listen to my psychobilly.

I mean, what the hell? What if this becomes all cool like emo has? Like punk was?

Luckily it's not exactly easy to get into...Actually, it's been my most challenging goal yet. They don't sell any of it here, except for the Hellcat bands...I mean, really. When was the last time you saw a Meteors album in a Tower Records?

Man...I just don't know.

I mean, yeah, I obsess over it. But you know what? It's worth obsessing over. It's worth paying extra to find old copies of CDs from the middle of godknow'swhere, because the music is good.

God. Fuck emo. Fuck people who like emo because that's what popular majority tells you to. Fuck people who liked 'punk' for the same reason. Fuck people who say they're one thing, when you just aren't.

Fuck people who are going to say they like one thing when they have NO IDEA about it.

Fuck fuck fuck.

It makes me so mad.

Oh, and in your profiles when you list Tiger Army, don't be all "Oooo...American Psychobilly...Oh I'm all totally American Psychobilly...It's like my favorite thing ever"

Cause you know what? Tiger Army's not the only one. They're not the first, they're not the last. They're just the only one who hooked onto a punk record label because they wanted to market themselves in a way that got them noticed.

And P.S., you idiots, it's not a "Big cello" is a standing bass.

I hate everyone.

+ + + +