THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-23-04 . 8:24 pm

You know those nose pore-cleansing strip-things?

I wonder how effective duct tape would be instead.

Though...Oh, right.

We already tried that. One day we had a duct tape beauty parlor.

Turns out, duct tape does NOT cleanse pores NOR does it effectively remove leg hair.

That, I beleive, was the same day we punished my friend Milena for wearing a middrift-bearing shirt by slapping a hot wax thing on her stomach in an ambush wax-attack.

So I spent today at some senior's house in the middle of Lakewood (a.k.a. Godforsakennowhere Los Angeles where all the streets are named things like 'Roy Yolanda Ave." and "Haybale Street") singing religious hymns and talking in a southern accent.

Then I proceeded to go to a thrift store full of clinically insane people and/or serial killers and bought a petticoat.

And then I went home and listened to Rancid. (When was the last time you heard me say that?)

And was incredibly perplexed by the concept of Tim Armstrong saying "Gotta lot aof people saying I'm not a Mormon and I don't why"

Turns out- rather dissappointingly- that I'm just an idiot who needs to pay attention when she listens to people sing.

But what can I say, today I said one of my lines as "And his eyes were real quiet and his voice was real calm".

It took me awhile to figure out why they were all laughing.

So. Leave me notesnessness....Yeah.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"You know what, Mom? I blame you for my idiocy. Because stupidity is totally genetical."

P.S. There's a tire on my lawn and I don't know how it got there.

+ + + +