THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-21-04 . 9:27 pm

Holy fuck. Worst waste of an hour I've had in a long time.

(I mean, outside of the hour I spend in Health every day. And the hour I spend in algebra every day. And the hour I spend in-)

I went to go see the play I didn't make.

HA HA HA HA HA.

You know, it's a bad thing when you go to a performance about immigrants into America, and feel like you're in a drug assembly for fifth graders.

Complete with peicemeal, haphazaard, underpaid actors and shotty lighting.

What a joke.

But, you know what? There were boys there.

Yes, everyone. Elizabeth got to see boys.

And do you know what it did to her?

It made her terribly, terribly depressed.

It made her faith in humanity as a whole go down approximately 3% from where it was. She'll be going into the negatives soon.

It also upped her chance of eternal isolation.

It also made her see that with options like I saw today, becoming a big old hairy lesbian who wears lots of flannel seem just peachy.

Fuck.

WHAT THE HELL DID I DO TO DESERVE THIS???

I mean, come on. If you are going to rip the entire male species out of my life, at least provide guys with the IQ higher than a loaf of bread as an option.

And then there were the emo boys.

You know what? I dislike hot topic emo boys as much as I dislike emo girls.

And I especially dislike seeing hot topic emo girls and hot topic emo boys walking together with matching stud belts and shiny new black chucks holding hands and speaking in metaphores.

I mean, come on. Who wants to have deep metaphorical/philisophocal/ "deep" conversations and listen to Morrissey when you can talk about what would happen if a corpse fell out of the sky and became skewered onto your body, while listening to bands who write songs like "Love Seeps Like a Festering Sore"????

(Sorry....Bizarre flashbacks to four months ago....Heh heh heh....That was a good day....)

I mean, come on. I DON'T GET IT.

AND I'M INCREDIBLY DEPRESSED.

And, apperantly, I'm also pretty caps lock happy.

I mean, I'M PRETTY CAPS LOCK HAPPY.

So now what am I doing?

I'm sitting in my bedroom feeling entirely resentful towards this whole all girls thing and listening to Lars and the Bastards.

I haven't listened to this album in months.

But, hey, you know what? It sounds...Exactly....The...Same as when I last heard it.

Hard to believe, I know.

Sorry. I'm so incredibly depressed I'm speaking in third person and asking rhetorical questions.

Tonight was totally proof as to why our student body is outwardly referred to as "Jo's Ho's and Bosco's Bitches". (Yes, they actually say that. No, they don't know how stupid they sound. But I do.)

What a bunch of whores. Especially the emo chicks. I mean, hey, if you were a guy, what's not appealing about a chick who layers her clothing, sits at home and writes dark poetry while sobbing about how horribly tragic her life is, shops at hot topic, talks about people being 'sellouts', and licks posters of Robert Smith.

I mean, come on. Any guys out there like to clue me in?

How can you say NO to THAT???

Holy fuck. I really am going to hell.

God, leave me notes. Tell me about how great co-ed schools are and about how you know guys whose minds don't vaguely reflect the contents of a sandwhich.

....Nevermind.

+ + + +