THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-22-04 . 6:21 pm

Somebody stuck a sign on my forehead that says "LOOK AT ME" on my forehead, and I can't see it.

I was walking my dog (don't ask) around where I always do, and I swear. Do I have some sort of strange appendage sprouting out of my side?

Every car that passed me.

You could just see heads swivel.

And then I was walking past this group of kids about my age sitting in their front lawn.

And THEY all stared at me. (They, however, were a little more subtle- they only stared when they thought I couldn't see)

And school.

Weird conversation of the century:

Some girl in my algebra class: "You cut your hair."

Me: "No."

"You straightened it."

"No."

"You DYED it?"

"No..."

"OH. You're wearing down!"

"Uh-huh"

"Ohmigawd, Lizz. You, like, look hot like that."

"....Uh...."

"No really. I mean, you look really hot!"

"Thank...You...?"

Similar conversations ALL DAY LONG.

Why? I do not know.

And so now I had like four spoonfuls of frosting because, as we all know, frosting is the answer to all your problems.

It's true.

Leave me notes!

+ + + +