THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-10-04 . 5:51 pm

Okay, so today, right?

We went to Disneyland. No big deal or whatever because we have passes and can go anytime. But we did.

Because they rigged the Haunted Mansion up Nightmare Before Christmas style.

Boy, did that ever make me feel like someone who had just somehow wandered out of Hot Topic.

Hard to explain- nevermind.

The place was crawling with "individuals" and, you know, "rebels".

It's a load of bullshit- you're at Disney Fucking Land. Give up the tough thing.

I did get glared down by these two girls though. It was hilarious.

They were....How shall I put this....Trying to pull of the Rockabilly thing without letting go of the Hot Topic thing.

Meaning that they had my hair- only dyed black with bright blue bangs. And green mascara. And Misfits pins covering ever accessory they had.

I think my Country Music Hall of Fame shirt was what disgusted them.

And, come on. I don't look like someone who listens to country music. It's just a hella awesome shirt and I think it's pretty damn funny.

That's the whole thing about punk that I hate- you're always expected to wear everything you're about across your sleeve. And the whole i'm-more-punk-than-you-thing.

They were shooting real hard for an "I'm-More-Rockabilly-Than-You".

Whatever. Next time remind me to wear my Psychobilly shirt. That one also gets me death glares- but just for different reasons.

And only from girls. I've gotten several compliments on it from guys...Take THAT.

Then what...? Oh right. We went to go celebrate my friend Alix's birthday. All five of us were there too- which was wild. (Think chocolate cake fight-ha ha ha)

And now I'm procrastinating my enormous paper on sweat shops vs. the Pharoah's treatment of the Isrealites in the Moses era.

And listening to Social Distortion and drinking some lime juice stuff that not only makes my throat burn, but it also tastes like shit! WOO-HOO!

So, yeah. Leave me notes. Pleeeeease. I desperately need a reason not to go look up the minimum wages in Madagascar.

Satan is my homeboy,

-Pinki

+ + + +