THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-09-04 . 5:21 pm

Hate Alternative Press as I do, I went out and bought a copy of the new one today.

What a shock.

Albeit, I knew that this article was going to be in there since....July, I think....Why? Because I'm a whiny bitch who stands up for the things she loves. (Take THAT). ((Put it this way- I got so frustrated at Emo Monthly- I mean AP, and their uber crappy selection of bands, that I wrote the editor))

ANYWAY.

What was in it? The, er, "History" of psychobilly.

It's a rip off. You want to know that stuff, I could have told you in ten minutes. Which come off as me sounding really highandmighty , but, hey, the information's out there if you're looking for it. It's just bizarre to see something really important to you spread across amagzine pages. And not well, either.

I don't know...It wasn't quite what I expected. Just basically Nick 13 and Kim Nekroman's personal reflections on the genre.

Love them as I do, there are more important people out there.

NOT The Cramps, however. And for all their Rocky Horror-ness they are still stuck up and egotistical. The interview they gave was just basically about how they think they're better than everyone else and that psychobilly sucks.

I don't know....What was funny was that I understood all the geeky song referances in there. That's quite depressing actually. Really just the OCD kicking in at full effect.

Hmm...What else. Nada.

I also picked up yet another Stray Cats live recording...What's new.

And I think I'm going to salvage some shoe money for the new(est) Mad Sin CD....

Why do I even write shit like that???

It's not like anyone cares anyway.

Ha ha ha. I don't even care....

QUOTE EL MOMENTO:

"What happens when you mix rockabilly with unbridled attitude and a manic energy that feels like the devil's got you by the spleen?"

I'll give you three gueses and the first two don't count.

+ + + +