THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

10-05-04 . 5:04 pm

HEY.

Well today was just one more 'orange (fucking) pride' day. That's every stupid tuesday.

And everyone's been doing their whole "Vote for Me- Cause I'm Better Than THOSE Bitches!" thing.

It's great.

These little idiots walk around giving out free stuff to buy your stupid vote. They're really going after me, too. I must have a sign on my back that says "I HAVE NO INTENTION OF VOTING FOR YOU LOSERS IN YOUR PATHETIC POPULARITY CONTEST SHIT"

Yeah, right. Cause highschool elections are that imporant.

The best part is how much people buy into it. You see these girls walking around looking like living billboard signs (but everyone does inadvertedly, when you think about it- that's just society summed up...Nevermind, that was just me channeling myself four months ago).

I just made a point to rip off the VOTE FOR (Insert name of girl who always looks just like all the other ones) sign and just take the safety pin.

In front of the person who gave it to me.

I had a whole lovely collection of safety pins going up and down the pleats in my skirt. I got a lot of 'punker' comments....Idiots. But, hey, I haven't gotten those in a LONG time. Funny. I seem to distinctly not miss them....

Look! Safety pins! Instant signs of rebellion!

Today my English teacher (the one with the horns) used the word omniescent to appear more intellegent....ha ha ha ha ha.

There's irony for you.

So now I'm just here listening to super crappy pop punk.

Why?

I was asking myself the same question.

This stuff really sucks. Totally yesterday's garbage.

But, I have emotional attatchements to it, obviously.

And what can I say? I'm not gonna be all 'Yeah- I was totally HARDCORE punk fucking rock since BIRTH, baby!'

Because that would be...A lie.

We all start somewhere. The whole moving-foreward thing is just optional.

But, hey. Story of my life, right?

Today a light in the car came on. I looked it up. It's only supposed come on when you do 'excessive snow-plowing'.

Note to Self: Must stop snow-plowing through LA streets in early October....

+ + + +