THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-30-04 . 6:36 pm

HEY. Guess what?

The whole world is....Blah.

It really is.

That whole total-exhaustion-that-comes-with-school thing is catching up. I resent that.

Yesterday. Blah. As usual.

I had drama rehersal for my DTASC scene. We get play total hicks. And not just hicks, RELIGIOUS hicks. It's awesome.

And there's this kid, right. And he plays a retarded boy.

Man. I have never seen more realistic retardation.

And, admittedly, I have no idea how much that corrolates with pure personality. But that's kind of sad though.

We didn't really know what to say. You know, you can't just say "Boy! You play brain damaged really, really well!"

Because that seems mean.

Funny. But mean.

I dunno. Life's just kind of a bitch. And I've had ten squillion tests lately.

And- I was so mad yesterday morning.

That person almost getting their head ripped off TOTALLY interrupted my morning nap.

Blame reckless driving near LA. Woo-hoo.

This car got stuck under a moving truck and got the whole top pulled off it. The lady inside...Well, yeah. She almost died.

But all the sparks and stuff woke me up. Because that's what I do in the car on the way to school. I sleep. Because carpool is stupid.

ANYWAY.

Way too many people know me. It's kind of pissing me off. I was sitting in the middle of the hallway before school doing my Latin homework and at least five people said "Hi Lizz!" as they walked by.

I didn't know any of them.

Funny. It took a year and a half at Dodson to be recognized as more than a walking-talking-dictionary/encyclopedia.

One month in and these idiots say hello to me all the time.

I don't get it.

And, man. Do their senses of humor suck.

During religion the girl next to me said "I feel like sherbet ice cream!"

So I poked her a few times and said "No you don't."

She didn't get it.

They never do.

Oh well. Out for now.

Here are my song lyrics for the week. They seem particularly appropriate lately.

LYRIC QUOTE THING OF THE DAY WEEK....YEAH.

"The things I've seen the places that I've been
Always told me stay away from sin
Now I could try to do right, but it always turns out wrong
I guess if it I didn't, wouldn't have no fun
I don't know what I'm gonna do
Sometimes I try to set my sights up higher-
If there's a heaven, then I'm bound for the fire."

That, for once, my friends, is a song lyric from my favorite band. Yes, that's right. I actually mentioned the one band I love dearly, rather than ones I have either mild interest or have a disdainful loathing of.

Or all three in the case of AFI.

Hm.

I have a lot of homework.

So excuse me while I go do something other than that.

+ + + +