THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-25-04 . 9:11 pm

Punk rock afternoons and psychobilly nights.

I'm telling you. It's a formula for disaster.

And my daily routine.

*Sigh*

It was nice though. I was on a real punk high this afternoon. I haven't listened to most of those records in months.

I might just be one of the most obsessive people you will ever meet, folks.

Yes. Not ONLY did I just learn that I am so potentially obsessive of a certain band who I don't even need to name that I can pick up their singer's vocals on some song I think I've heard maybe twice.

But, this afternoon, I got the Tiger Army Early Years EP. I am so happy. Despite the shotty recording and crappy sound, it's some good stuff.

And it's Tiger fucking Army. It doesn't get better. Now I own...Everything. Which, actually is just depressing, but still.

I had to go up to PV- Rich stupid white kid town for those non Californianese- with everyone to go get Chinese food.

I hate Chinese food. But we had to go up there cause all the Pedro restraunts a lethal. I get sick every time.

Holy fuck. You don't know what it's like to walk into some stupid restraunt and have it filled completely with rich white people in expensive shoes and trendy t-shirts.

It's not a nice feeling to walk across the room and be given the "Freak" stare from everyone around you.

And, admittedly, I did dress up a it tonight. You know, my dress up, not everyone else's.

I had this huige puffy pink and green scarf in my hair, the pearls, a bowling shirt with a black cowboy shirt over it, one pink stripey sock, one purple stripey sock, and my chucks with the six inch holes. And more jewerly that I could name. I went a little crazy. But, hey, I was bored today.

Anyway. Same story later. Dad took me to tower records. Don't know why.

I think he's now set on helping me find the stuff I'm looking for.

I didn't find any. But got more Cramps and more Nekromantix.

Like I needed it, but still.

So...Uh....Yeah. That was it. I think I had something else to say, but I can't remember what it was.

Oh well.

+ + + +