THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-24-04 . 6:45 pm

These emo kids, I tell you.

I just do NOT get it.

You'd think that with all their "deep" and "meaningful" crap- I mean music, they wouldn't have to take mine.

Fuckers.

Today in algebra, these emo chicks were looking in my agenda planner.

Yes, that's right. My school-issued agenda fucking planner.

And, admittedly, I get so bored in all my lame-ass classes, I normally just draw in there.
And, being a music whore, they always feature song lyrics.

They were totally ENTHRALLED with the goddamn thing.

They're all like "Oh my god- That's sooooo deep!"

And that's a quote, not me stereotyping and exaggerating. THEY SAID THAT.

Please- someone- tell me what is so deep about these three song quotes (which are what I used):

"She walks out with empty arms, machine gun in her hand, she is good and she is bad, no one understands"- From "She" by The Misfits

"I come down like a bloody rain, cut up inside, a pulse beating under, meat petals bloom in a bone garden, ain't no god, no ghost gonna save you now."- From "Hall of Mirrors" by The Distillers

and "I can't stand my laughter as they cry, my soul brings tears to angelic eyes, and far away my mother cries. Omnipotence nurturing malevolence"- From "God Called in Sick Today" by AFI

And YOU KNOW WHAT? I just wrote them in because they were stuck in my head.

Yeah.

I wasn't going for deep.

And the one week I did where the quote was actually a song I wanted in there, they didn't even like it.

But, okay: Just to top it off, they wrote them down.

WROTE MY STUPID SONG QUOTES DOWN.

I don't get it. I really don't.

Anyway. We had free dress today. I get a lot of funny looks from people in Dashboard Confessional shirts.

It was funny, though. I was wearing my Psychobilly shirt, and my algebra teacher looks at me and goes "Okay- is that a band, or is your brother just crazy?"

No one else got it.

No one ever does.

Yeah, I'll add more later when/if I think of it.

+ + + +