THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-23-04 . 5:39 pm

Holy fucking hell.

THINGS ARE LOOKING UP.

And, no, that's not just me being hit by unwanted waves of optimism- two (Two!) things happened today that let me know that there is some hope for society!!!

I met a girl today who hated and loved A.F.I. almost as obsessively as I do!

AT ST. JO/HO'S!!!

It was AWESOME.

We had a whole comversation about how they kind of suck now, and how all the new fans are ranking in with the Riot Grrrrls.

No, I don't know her name. But still. Gives me hope, you know?

Number two good thing about today:

When my dad dragged my sister and I out to some Mexican restaraunt because we don't have any food in the house, there was some guy in a Demented Are Go shirt.

I love DAG.

And, boy. Was he ever hot as hell. He really was. Psychobilly boys.....Nothing better.

See? See what all girls school does to me?

It's the same with everyone there. We're so completely deprived, everytime a guy walks by we all just stare in wonder and fascination.

It's pathetic. There's a lot of "Ohmyfuckingod. Look. A BOY!!!!!!!!" going on there.

But still. This guy was hot. It was so great- I could totally see them from our table.

It made disgusting greasy food a lot better.

Did anything else happen?

No. As if anything ever does.

Oh, and here's a picture of my official band of the week, 12 Step Rebels (because I can, and I like his hair):

I fucking love them. You should too. Well. I don't care if you do or don't. But they're good. Their album came out on Monday.

ANYWAY. Obessive to frightening degrees.

Everything sucks.

But at least there is more than one person in this goddamn town with good taste in music.

That's refreshing.

And why does Diaryland no longer insery Paragraph breaks anymore? It keeps just putting in < br >.

Is that just my computer being dumb or is it happening to you guys too?

+ + + +