THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-22-04 . 4:28 pm

Hey, the new 12 Step Rebels CD came out yesterday!

Which really means a lot to all of you, huh?

But fuck that- 12SR is cool. They are. Their singer has hair like a highlighter. Can't beat that.

I'm extremely proud of my I-see-in-black-and-white-only friend. Today she told me that she wanted to convert to a different religion when she was older because she was tired of being told how to think.

Which is really impressive for someone who, in the entire ten years I've known her, has always just taken what's handed to her.

I love the girl, but man. To her, things are or they aren't. She's not all about stuff, either. She just likes really simple things. And has family values. And is a good person.

Sometimes I wonder why we lasted this long.

Usually people like that don't like me. Or just talk to me for variation.

I'm still SO BORED with St. Jo's (Or St. Ho's as all the other schools call us...Which is funny...Maybe I'll call it that now....Hmm...) pathetic musical interests and obvious lackthereof.

I HATE EMO.

I HATE POP PUNK.

I HATE GENERIC, BLAND RADIO ROCK.

I don't see how people could be so boring.

It was so funny, yesterday. On my backpack thing I have all these drawings and shit, but it also says Nekromantix, The HorrorPops, and Mad Sin on it.

Some girl asked me what Mad Sin was.

I said a band. A psychobilly band. A psychobilly band from Germany. They're cool.

She didn't beleive me.

What the hell? Why would I just make something like that?

She also didn't beleive me when I said that Psychobilly was a music genre.

And, as much as I love being proffusely obscure, it gets INCREDIBLY old having to explain yourself a thousand times a day.

Whatever.

I'm getting so bored with everyone, that I just talk constantly.

You know how I get people who know me when I just talk and talk and talk but I'm not really saying anything and no one's really listening but I'm still talking because I just like to pretend that people are listening even though they aren't because the smart ones learned to just block me out and I sound really really really Californianese?

Like that. I think I'd talk to the walls if I thought they were listening.

Which says a lot.

+ + + +