THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-13-04 . 3:47 pm

I have contacts.

Fascinating, isn't it?

Yeah, well, it's bizarre. I can see.

But I'm not wearing glasses!

Which may not seem like a big deal, but I keep trying to push my glasses up in the incredibly habitual way I have (If you know me, you know what I'm taking about).

...But there's nothing there to push up....

I'm getting glasses though. My face looks weird without them. The doctor just gave me these so, you know, I could see.

I think I'll get colored contacts. So my eyes don't look like nuclear waste.

Because that's exactly what color they are. I got genetically fucked when it comes to eye color. They're lime green yellow. With orange. And red flecks.

Which sounds decent here, but it's pretty unattractive in reality. Like snot colored.

(I'm a poet)

So I think I'll get purple...Or my mom said to get one green and one blue...I might do that...

God. Here I am talking about my fucking eyeballs.

But, really. That's all I did today.

I went to school for two hours...And then left...And then came back...And then left.

Woo-fucking-hoo.

It's A.F.I. week. (This is me pretending that every week ISN'T)

My agenda planner says so.

Every week gets a different song, and drawings that coordinate.

Last week was "Hall of Mirrors" by The Distillers which ended up looking really nice, and the week before was "She" by The Misfits. That one didn't turn out quite as planned..But decent.

This week is "God Called in Sick Today"...Because that was stuck in my head this morning. It's my favorite so far. Very dismal.

Anyway. That really was all I did.

Oh yeah. These are for She-Who-Licks-Superman-With-a-Smile-on-Her-Face. Because they ARE funny, and I am obsessive. But these were some of the scariest I have found. So they go up.

Love the crotch shot. Ha fucking ha.

And they say he's hot?

I don't get it.

+ + + +