THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-12-04 . 11:01 am

I'm listening to Anchor's Aweigh by The Bouncing Souls...I haven't heard this album in months.

It reminds me of the end of the school year.

Happy to be moving foreward, sad for what you're leaving behind.

So wonderful it's tragic, and so heart-breaking you can't help but smile; it's not the music, it's the memories it brings back.

I've also been listening to a lot of Millencolin lately. That does the same thing, but in a different way.

....Nevermind.....

They're one of the few bands who have really stuck. I've liked them for such a fucking long time, it's weird.

Anyway.

I'm totally screwed for the next week, just thought I'd let you know that.

My glasses- the ones that have been broken since last August- have finally DIED.

I mean, totally died. Dead. There's no hope on saving them.

One of the arms...FELL OFF.

And I'm pretty good at fixing shit like that, but there's no hopewith this one. Because the metal fucking ripped.

The whole hinge holding together got so twisted it broke in two.

So now I'm stuck a.)blind until Friday, b.) Having taped glasses until Friday, or c.) Permanantly damaging my vision by wearing Milena's old glasses until Friday. ((I'm going to the eye-person-doctor-thing on Friday))

I'll probably have to go with C.

We have almost the same perscripton and her old glasses look almost like mine. So i'll just have to call her up.

Well. Isn't that just fucked. Yes, yes, it is.

So....I don't know. It's hot here. Fucking hot.

And I don't have any clean clothes. (Not like I ever do, but it's worth pointing out)

So, yeah.

I'll write more later.

+ + + +