THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-12-04 . 5:54 pm

HA HA HA.

I'm in a fucked mood. Blame the fact that all I've done today is sit in front of the computer and/or watched television shows about rapists/murderers/pedafiles. (I am a Law and Order Whore). Which, I'm just guessing, can't actually be healthy for the typical human psyche.

Though I could be wrong.

(Wouldn't be the first time)

Today I found out that there's a college in Hollywood that offers degrees in the electric bass.

That's just weird.

That's like offering degrees in the cymbals.

But, also weirdly enough, it's not actually in a scary-dirty-homeless-people part of town. Which, for you non-Californians, is pretty rare. Hollywood's fucking scary and absolutely disgusting on all levels.

...So there's obviously something they're not telling us.

I have to go to the bookstore and buy a Bible. How depressing is THAT?

But turns out that a Bible is a requuirement for a class on...Uh....Bible Study.

Honestly. I'm just going straight to hell aren't I? It's a class in BIBLE FUCKING STUDY.

And I'm taking it.

Because, like I said, I have the karma of Adolf Hitler when it comes to school.

It's not that I'm not intellegent, I just don't give a fuck. I really don't. I'm a bad student, and I always have been.

Once again, it comes back down to the whole knwoing-my-own-capabilities and setting goals accordingly. I'm just not going to fucking set myself up for something that I can't have. That's a waste of everyone's time.

Oh well. Life's a bitch blah blah blah.

Do you have any idea how much lint-type-material gets stuck in your keyboard??? No wonder the i's, l's, and o's don't usually work.

There wasn't just a dust bunny in there. There was a family of them. And their in-laws.

I want a tic-tac.

>>EDIT: I think I hate A.F.I. so much because I like them so much.

I know, I know. I'm absolutely 100% obsessive over this band. I've never quite taken it to this degree before.

Chelsea, you and me and everyone have to go to Gumbi's Nutcracker thing. And then you can give me back my OpIvy CD. (Don't worry- it hasn't been missed), and then could you please burn me a copy of Sing the Sorrow.

Don't ask why. I don't know. I was listening to a bit of it today. (Along with...Everything else of theirs...). I'm going to make an honest attempt at grasping what that stupid fucking album has. It can't be as bad as I'm making out.

Just the people who like it are. I hate them.

Really. I hate them. Passionately.

Hypocrisy? Oh, yes. I think so.

+ + + +