THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-08-04 . 5:16 pm

Music is a beautiful thing.

I can't tell you what presonal joy I find in listening to the most obscure shit I can.

Today...Today, I'm listening to 12 Step Rebels.

And, oh how shocking, (not sarcasm, for once) they're NOT EUROPEAN.

You have no idea how irritating it is to like music from Germany and Denmark so much.

You can't read their fucking websites!

The Germans, man...They're crazy. They're all over the psychobilly thing. I'll put pictures of these kids up. The hair. You just have to see it. Here it's all mohawks and spikes. But there...Well. I'll put the pics up. I want to know people with hair like that.

I guess Psychobilly's a band that we're just failing dismally at here. There are, what...Two or three big bands from this country.

Four if you're gonna go with this continent.

Weird.

I've got most of the stuff linked to my page.

ANYWAY.

Back to my day.

Boring. Humid.

REALLY humid.

Gross.

My English teacher is channeling Mrs. Bethune. She acts just like her. She had her hair up today...It looked just like horns. And she seriously waddles when she walks.

Maybe those Playboy Bunny shoes hurt her feet....

Nevermind. Not going to go into how wrong it is for Highschool Teachers to wear Playboy merchandise...

And we had a Latin quiz that I failed dismally.

But I did learn hoe to say 'Do you like frogs?"

And then promptly forgot, but that's SO beside the point.

Well. What isn't.

+ + + +