THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-03-04 . 4:53 pm

Let's do some faux-math here.

Normal Highschool=

Angst + Drugs + More Angst + Imbalanced Hormones + Fighting + More Drugs + All the lyrics to the song "Highschool Football Hero" + Slutty Girls + Various Other Cliches.

MY Highschool=

People who are nice + And like each other +and are happy...ALL THE TIME + Pep rallies for the sake of pep + Daily talks about how we are good people and have to beleive in ourselves + Morning prayers + Emo Girls + Waves of Estrogen + Constant PMS + Good Cafeteria Food (???) + School Spirit +No Boys.

Why does it suddenly feel like camp rather than school?

WHY AREN'T YOU KIDS MISERABLE???

You are in Highschool. You are teenage girls IN highschool.

With no boys.

You have NO REASON to be happy.

And yet they are...ALL THE TIME.

I fully expect to be lobotomized half way through the year. That would explain a lot.

Today, my "health" teacher had us sit on the floor ala-Story-Time style, and read us a book called The Kingdom of Self Esteem. And then we watched a video about how we are all individuals and need to beleive in ourselves.

Okay, is this school or rehab?

What the fuck did I do wrong to be put in someplace where everyone is happy??????

Yeah- and here's another thought for you.

At Dodson, it took almost two years for the majority of my classmates to recognize me as anything pass The Walking/Talking Dictionary/Thesaurus.

Already all my teachers and most girls in my classes know my name.

....Why?....

I just don't get it. I don't talk to people. I'm not social. And I do not exude any form of general interesting-ness.

Except for teh whole tattoo design thing...That provokes some interesting conversations but let's not go there.

It's just weird. I'm still kind of stuck on the fact that everything feels so welcoming and people are so nice.

It's just sick and wrong. SICK SICK SICK.

Ugh. School should not feel like camp.

And yet....That's what it feels like....

Fuck.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"And now for our next dead person....MR ROGERS!"

+ + + +