THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

08-30-04 . 2:34 pm

Day one.

Maybe I missed the article in the brochure or something- but I guess no one told me that I was being sent to Emo High.

And, granted, girls' school.

They are a bubbling wave of estrogen.

Also- estrogen only in the company of estrogen.

BAD PLAN.

Because you end up with 75% of the student body walking around with short, dyed black hair, nerd glasses, Brand new shirts, and Weezer pins.

I DON'T GET THE ATTRACTION.

Lame music. Lame people. Lame lyrics.

The attraction is lost on me. It's like Jasmine Avila without the whore aspect repeated seven hundred times.

Anyway. Back to school.

My teachers are alright.

My Latin teacher, Sister Maryloius, is about ten hundred years old. She's all bent over and talks funny. And has hand crocheted sweaters and big crosses.

And, hey guess what? Out of a student body of over eight hundred, guess how many are taking Latin?

TEN.

Oh, and about religion.

It's weird...She had us fill out a sheet about our 'personal faith' ( or lackthereof- see previous entry).

I just had to be honest. I just said that, no, I did not beleive in God- or possibly just not in the formal sense- and I had absolutely no intention of doing so. But I said I'd try in her class.

Oh, and my english teacher is Mrs. Bethune's long lost twin. She looks/acts/talks/dresses just like her.

Will McKenna's sister is in my carpool. She's nice.

Yeah, that's it, really. School's already Bor-fucking-ing.

Oh yeah, and do you know how I know it promises to be a very interesting year?

First day, and I already have someone talking shit about me.

Fucked part is that I didn't even do anything.

I don't even know her name.

But she knows mine. And she's telling people that she doesn't like me and that she doesn't like the way I dress and that my plaid chucks are stupid.

Yeah, okay, what the hell? I"VE NEVER EVEN SAID ONE WORD TO THE STUPID KID AND SHE'S SAYING SHE DOESN'T LIKE ME?

What exactly is she judging by?

Oh yeah, I don't like you cause of the way you said 'here' in homeroom this morning. You're such a bitch.

See? Girls.

Girls suck.

If a guy were going to call you a stpid bitch and not like you for no reason, he'd do it in front of your face and make sure you knew it.

I like that.

You can at least be honest if you're going to be stupid.

I'm revitalizing Quote-of-the-Day. I kept it off all summer because nothing interesting happened worth quoting.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"What would Jesus do, girls? Would Jesus go sleep with a St. Joseph's cheerleader???"--Mrs. Bos, Sex ed.

EDIT>>(and totally off subject)

I'm watching the new Green Day music video. I used to be such a goodamn Green Day freak. Then I just grew out of it. Whatever.

Anyway. I was just thinking. I think it's a good thing. Having them do something political. MtV wouldn't play Anti-Flag, but they would play Green Day. And maybe, for once, someone might be listening.

Though I doubt that. Which is kind of the point.

+ + + +