THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

08-25-04 . 8:36 pm

If there was a way to escape this character I've built around myself, I'd give up most of what I have to get out.

I would honestly like to pursue a little emotion here.

I lack a lot of that.

Emotion, in most senses, is just like that little space in the back of your mind where all the black thoughts exist and where the winds blow so cold.

In est, emotion is equal to everyone's little black hole.

Embrace it, fear it, ignore it, or peacefully coexist with it.

I'm just trying very hard to give off a so anti-emotion wave that I end up backlashing on everything I've got left, leaving everything that could have been there fucked over before I even got my hands on it.

To put it simply: I would like to see the day where I could say exactly what I mean to those who need to hear it without worrying about the consequences.

Apathy is a lonely place and one that'll never get you very far.

I can be as mad at society as I want, but I can't change anything until I actually take a stab at my own humanity.

These are the things I always refrain from typing.

It's going to be a rough year, and there's nothing I can do about it.

And at the end of everything, the irony lies in the fact that the more heart I bare, the more fucked over I'll end up in the real world.

People like the wit, and not the depth.

So everything we ever attempt is just destroying everything we've established.

Put among these kids, I always come out looking like such a goddamn failure. I don't know what I want, and I don't aim high.

School's a fucked up hierarchy and no matter what I do, the glass always comes back a little empty.

Every pictureis a little more faded, and it's the brightest ones who always win.

And that's just fine with me.

I'll say it a thousand times more than the hundreds of times it's gotten lost, but your life is exactly how you let it be.

And when my only ultimate pursuits are being a good person, being good to the people who are important to me, and being happy, the little extremities seem to pale just a bit.

I'm as fucked as I want, and from where I'm standing these people are just beating things down.

Well, fuck you.

When everything I do comes back as one big You'reNotGoodEnough, no one seems to notice that I'm not aiming to please.

+ + + +