THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

08-09-04 . 10:59 pm

Oh god.

I am so going to hell.

I just watched another program on RVs. (No, sadly, none of them had Elvis on them though...)

Watching those shows- it's like watching a car crash. As absolutely horrifying as it may be, you just can't stop watching...It's white trash Middle America's idea of fun...

So that was completely depressing.

And, HA! My father is running out of reasons as to why I can't play the double bass.

HA HA HA HA HA.

The incredibly daunting price range? (Which, really, is entirely frightening- i.e. get a car when I'm 16 vs. Get a Double Bass- ouch). But one of my uncle's best friends is a bass player. He's agreed to help us. Which is nice, considering that I've never actually met him.

And, other than the fact that, you know, I don't actually have any upper body strength to speak of, I'm anatomically suited to play that fucking instrument. (Unlike the violin, which I just learned would be physically impossible for me to play due to the fact that my arms are ridiculously long...Along with the rest of my body....Nevermind). Yeah, it was so funny.

Because, obviously, you have to be tall. (I think just under six feet seems to qualify). And you have to have long fingers...Well. Okay, my hands are bigger than my dad's hands...Which is depressing. Like, really a lot.

But still. Helpful, I suppose...

So I'm very happy. And my dad finally just kind of gave up and said that I had to lift weights.

Fine. I'd be happy to do it. I mean, sure, it's a completely impractical and useless skill- not to mention, a very difficult instrument to play for more than one reason- and impossible to transport, but I want to do it.

It would give me the satisfaction of knowing that I, unlike every other motehrfucker out there with any intrest in music at all, did not decide to play the stupid electic guitar.

I tell you. I'm getting pretty sick of that instrument. And I don't even play it.

But, come on, talk about as completely generic as you can possibly get.

Everyone plays one. Everyone.

And if you don't, you pursuade your parents to buy you one so you can pose with it at lunch in your Good Charlotte shirt and bondage pants cause you're so hArDxcORe.

Oh yeah, rock on.

Let's be as original as humanly possible.

But maybe I'm just bitter. I don't have the mental state to play something as boring as that...Plus, I've only ever been able to play them left handed...Which pisses me off....

So by now I'm just rambling. Ah, sigh.

+ + + +