THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

07-30-04 . 8:34 pm

Do you know what I think is funny?

Today, I learned that it would be physically impossible to play the violin.

Not that I would ever want to, nor is that pertinent to anything, but still.

It's just kind of pathetic when your arms are too LONG to play a violin.

And do you know what?

They are still not long enough to let me touch my toes.

That's right. I have never been able to touch my toes.

Anyway. I found that I had unfinished thoughts about my further Palos Verdes experiences today.

1. I saw three girls who must ahve been about eight walking around wearing midriffs, ruffly butt twitcher skirts, and talking on their cell phones.

What....the....fuck.

Who the hell would you talk to when you are eight years old on a fucking cell phone???? The only reason I ever use mine is to remind my mother that she forgot to pick me up. That's it.

And seriously. What parent would let their kid go out in fucking public looking like an elementary-school version of Paris Hilton??? I was talking to my friends mom when they walked by, and we both just stopped, our mouths open. It was so fucking disgusting.

When they come home pregnant, I have no pity. None at all.

2. Today, as I was standing in the music store looking through song books with Milena that were by actually decent bands (she ended up picking Nirvana...figures), we saw these 'rebels' in full skate-park-trash regalia thromping by (I don't think thromp is a word...Bu you catch my drift...Stupid actions receive stupid verbs). It was so funny. You could tell they were all going for the 'angry rebel' look. I was laughing so hard.

Especially when this blond guy in an Element shirt just looks at me and mouths "FUCK YOU FUCK YOU FUCK YOU" through the window.

I swear to god. What a fucking idiot.

If you can't think of anything better to say than 'Fuck you' to someone who thinks you are a complete worthless idiot, you're really just proving their point.

So I just laughed more and he flipped me off.

I waved at him and smiled while staring off into space.

They walked away at an astonishingly fast pace...

3. More on the angry rebel thing.

Apperantly, up there, when you are going for the TragicallyMistunderstood (a.k.a. Foodcourt Rebel) look, you still wear the same two-inch ruffled skirts and tight too-small tee shirts that everyone else wears.

But you just amke sure that they all have zippers on them. And (oh gasp!) maybe you could even write the name of some crappy band on your two-hundered dollar shoes!

And then, to prove how amazingly original and cool you are, while at the mall, you just walk up and down the main shopping area, but never go into stores.

Yeah, real cool.

4. Also, if you live in PV, you apperantly have very bad character judgement.

There was this one very pretty goth girl with black lipstick and a black lace dress walking around with these blonde Aeropostale-Clad dimwits.

I asked her if she was lost.

5. Guys don't seem to understand the concept that I can still see them as they gape openly at the fact that I do not wear the same exact clothes as everyone else.

Only more laughter provoked.

6. Everyone thinks they're better than you cause you're wearing a boy scout shirt, jeans with holes and paint all over them, and combat boots.

And they're not afraid to hide it.

Anyway....

I don't know why I ever go up there. It's just depressing.

Yet strangely amusing.....

+ + + +